tulip fun...

...for flowerfriday

done with a red & white tulip

of course it's not really 'time' yet for tulips - to be blooming here - we're still in the midst of winter - but i think the floral departments at the market - are wanting to help people think positive - think spring and so they're forcing some bulbs along the way - it's what we do isn't it? i don't necessarily agree - however it does provide an opportunity to play so - for that reason i am not going to fuss too loudly - plus this red & white tulip was screaming at me for attention

since i didn't have my dslr with me in the market (who would?) - i had to pull out my trusty iphone to snap a couple quick shots - then time got away from me 'til i remembered i needed to post - i decided to have a bit of fun by fussing over it - not that any tulip needs fussing - they are gorgeous in their own right - but you all know me, sometimes i just gotta play to make it...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.