Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

It's all still out there.  Halfway up my shins.  It's so cold they reckon it'll still be here when the freezing rain arrives on Monday.  Joy.

I am exhausted.  I feel like I've not done much apart from dig sidewalks, driveways, and paths, when not digging de-icing.  The last 7 days have particularly tested my patience and I am feeling restless and I ache.  I've not been able to go check in on my elderly neighbor for fear of another tumble like I had on Sunday, at least there's the telephone.  

The good news is that hubby arrived home safely last night - hooray for Delta and hooray for cab drivers with studded tires.  He's been away pretty much constantly the last couple of weeks which has also been a bore.

Sorry for the grumble but I'm beat.  

Low  19ºF/-7ºC, high 25ºF/-4ºC

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.