Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

There have been a lot of creative snow creatures popping up around town.  This one cracked me up, it's sort of like a giant Tiki.  It's big, taller than me, and must have been a lot of fun to make.

After a good sleep and some Advil I am feeling better today.  We went to Fred Meyer - a scene from the drive over in the extra, the snow is still very deep, the roads and the parking lot at the store are that foot of snow compacted down into inches of hard scary ice.  Got some supplies and also several bunches of daffodils.

My neighbor and I agreed that I would go over tomorrow for a visit, as long as I promised to drive over and the snow chains are on the tires.  Deal. I could tell she's finding all this weather and being isolated hard going.  We've had a good few chats and made each other laugh - she has a wicked sense of humor and I'm looking forward to seeing her.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.