The second half of life..

By twigs

Feeding Frenzy

Very pleasant, relaxed morning after an early wake-up and get-up :)  I've said it before but I'll repeat myself - I really am enjoying the morning calm time when I get up early despite never having been a morning person.....ever!  Not sure why things seem to be changing, nor indeed whether they'll last, but whilst they're good I shall continue to enjoy.

Headed out to the garden mid morning and pretty much spent the rest of the day there (in between short sessions indoors watching the Black Caps v Bangladesh cricket test.  Some things just feel like summer......cricket is one of those things.  Anyway, the garden is looking pretty good now and ready to receive the new arrivals tomorrow hopefully - so long as the weather behaves itself.

Not sure what these sparrows were finding so interesting around this dahlia but they were certainly enjoying something!  The neighbours plums have been dropping into this garden but not where the birds are, and I checked for greenfly but nothing evident.  A mystery but one I'm happy to support if it keeps the local wildlife happy.

A very nice day indeed :)

PS - yes - those are dandelions.  No - the lawns haven't been mowed yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.