The second half of life..

By twigs

Mini Merv

Yay!  The sun has returned :D

The garden is in need of some care - the warm weather combined with the high rainfall has lead the weeds to think they're in seventh heaven!  It was whilst pulling a few weeds I spotted this tiny creature running around.  Of course, the camera was close at hand so when he hopped onto my hand and ran up my arm I had to try and grab a shot or three.  (You can see the hairs of my arm in the foreground).  It was an interesting manoeuvre handling the camera with one hand whilst keeping Mini Merv (all Mantises are called Merv in my world) in sight.  He was pretty compliant and even stayed still long enough to get a good few shots.  

I like that his shadow is part of the shot too.  

Posting early today - strange behaviour from me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.