From Cymbeline

By Cymbeline

The Apple Man

Out on Shipley Plateau, just 5 minutes from Blackheath, is an apple orchard that has recently changed hands. It had been in the Jackson family for three generations with some trees up to 100 years old, but a young couple from Tassie have bought it and are doing great things.

The juice is the best apple juice I have ever tasted, crystal clear and tasting just as if you'd bitten into an apple - really stunning. Sunday is baking day, and Mrs Loganbrae (she is just gorgeous, but I don't know her name) is baking pear and almond tarts and hot apple pies- all very delicious. This is Sam, her husband. We are so lucky that they have come and joined us in Blackheath - lots of energy and doing everything right.

Hobbs is organising a local photographic portrait competition as part of the annual Rhodo art show, and is looking for local photographers to promote it this year, to start the following. Apparently I have to put something in, so I have to get out and start asking people if I can take a picture of them. It's all very confronting and I'm not at all confident about taking portraits. Having said that, I'm reasonably happy with this though. On opportunity to improve eh???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.