Capital adventures

By marchmont

Last full day

Slow start as people were tired after last night's 'party'. I finished the clearing up and then WH, Olivia and I headed to Cheras to help the aunts make goksighee (phonetic Cantonese), deep fried pastries filled with peanut and sesame filling. They are for Chinese New Year in a fortnight.

I want very good, although I did get better. A break for noodles for lunch and then we finished the dough. I have a jar to take home, to add to all the other CNY food in my case.

It was hot again and we didn't do much in the afternoon.  WH had a much needed sleep and I finished the main bit of Santa Claus before the light and my eyes gave out.

Fun with dad, pizza and 'Night at the Museum' ended the day. No pool though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.