Plan B

Plan A was to start re-decorating the main bedroom today.

Unfortunately I'm not feeling 100%. I think one reason is that my new medication has brought my blood pressure back down to normal, and whilst that's good, it feels strange.

I think the other is that I'm either fighting off a cold, or I'm about to get one.

So, plan B it is. Listen to the body. Feet up. Take it easy. The bedroom will still be there next weekend.

Not much Blip potential there. But it's funny how Blips come along.

For some strange reason I decided a blob of jam/jelly would go well with my bread and cheese lunch. I don't usually go for that combination, but as I said, I feel a bit weird.

The nearest jar was redcurrant jelly made by Dr D in July '14 from fruit off the bushes in her garden. Nice to know where your food has come from. Then I saw the slogan on the jar lid...

... der Sommer im Glas.

Summer in a jar. Ideal if you're feeling a bit below 100% and it's a snowy 2⁰ outside.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.