Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Lookout

Today's blip was a tough, tough choice. At the park and playground this morning I took a bunch of photos of Mstr 5 and Miss 6, an unafraid magpie, and one of the tiniest birds I've ever seen - though it was high up and half-hidden by a twig (like I said: tiniest). I also took a few shots looking along underneath the wisteria-covered pergola covering the path through the park. The wisteria isn't in bloom yet, otherwise that would have been the obvious choice, but I think it was still a rather cool photo. I've uploaded it here if you'd like to take a look.

I narrowed the blip selection down to the pergola/tunnel and this one, and basically the reason for choosing this, in the end came down to the fact that I like it better because it's my boy. 8)

So here he is bigger.

After lunch I went running. I went down the mahoosive stairs I had to climb at the end of my 11.5km trail run a few weeks back, and instead of going all the way round through the gully, took a detour (though I overshot my turn-off and had to go back, adding almost a mile onto the run), and up what for no very good reason I had hoped might not be such a monster ascent.

You see however, the thing about running in a gully, is that you do have to climb out of the gully. xP And considering the path I took today comes out one township further up the mountains, it wouldn't really have been rocket science to figure out that the ascent would in fact be greater. ;-)

Was great fun, and had some beautiful scenery that I could enjoy along the way. That view and the photo (or rather the 6 photos I stitched together in Autostitch - which actually afforded a bit of HDR action given the different exposures for bush and sky) gave me an excuse for a pause, to slow and quiet my Darth Vader breathing. xP

And very little complaint from my shin! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.