Snow!

Ok - a little artistic license here - I've exaggerated the snow a bit...... but it was a very chilly and snowy start to the day as I made the return trip to London, having spent the night at Mum's. The original, unedited version is in the extras.  
Best seen on the black background.

I spent a few more hours in London and then returned home in the afternoon. But it was sooooo cold! I lurked in the Tube taking wide angle shots of the tunnels and escalators (it keeps me amused :)), then ventured out into the Westminster area and across the bridge before making my way to Waterloo. The sun came out for a time, so I happily took photos of tourists taking photos, Big Ben and red buses. I tried for a different view of Big Ben - also included as an extra.

But by the time for my train came, I'd had enough! I'd lugged my camera and three lenses, as well as a tripod (which was only used once for the group shot at the Tate Modern blip meet) and minimal items to survive two nights away from home and my back was aching...... 


I backblipped two images yesterday and this is another backblip (but only a day late!) Now to turn my attention to today's blip!

Thank you all so much for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts for the last two images! I am so pleased you liked them! The Sky Garden is amazing (and free - but you have to pre-book) and the shower of hearts for my sleety St Paul's shot made it all worthwhile!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.