Tate Modern Blipmeet

Backblip 2

A wonderful day starting with a wander around Covent Garden as it was waking up (not so very early though! :)), then over to St Paul's, photographing areas of the city I'd not previously walked through, before heading to the cafe where we'd arranged to meet for lunch prior to visiting the Tate Modern to see The Radical Eye photographic exhibition.

What a terrific blip meet it turned out to be! So many lovely blippers....... and the exhibition was fantastic, too!

We stayed until after dark, when the weather was closing in.... Eventually, we simply had to brave it and walk across the Millennium Bridge in the sleet and freezing cold towards the tube station! I think my blip for today shows what it was like! Technically, not my best image of the day but it's a memory that will linger and not the kind of weather I often find myself out in!

Hildasrose has listed the blippers who came and included a photo of most of us as an extra.

I've only posted the previous day's blip this evening, as I've been away for three days, so do take a look if you have time - it's a view over the Shard, as the sun was setting, taken from high up in the Sky Garden

Many thanks for everything on recent blips! I've taken so many photos over the past three days, I may have to wait until tomorrow before I post today's......


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.