Kedgeree

A million years ago when dinosaurs bestrode the boggy swamps I went to catering college. I left school at 16 with a couple of "O" levels so I needed to find a way of avoiding the world of work for a bit longer and two years learning how to cook seemed as good a plan as any. Lots of things have changed since then including the invention of colour and metrication but I can still cook - albeit only very fattening stuff and often using far too much cream. Today I've not done much but I had some smoked haddock so I decided to cook kedgeree. I've not made it that often since leaving college but I have half a dozen recipe books and a good long-term memory so here it is. The key components are the smoked haddock, brown basmati, curry powder, hard-boiled eggs, peas and lots of butter and love. It was rather scrummy!

Sorry that it's another food blip - I'll try to leave the house tomorrow to get you an outdoors blip (but don't hold your breath if it's still cold and wet out there).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.