It had to be this.

I have banished the entire concept of "Friday the 13th". 
For me it will, henceforth be Monday the 5th.
I had to take Alice's "CPAP" machine back to Hexham. In truth I could, possibly have handed it in at any, closer Hospital, but...
A) It was an excuse for a "run out".
B) It, originally, came from Hexham, and they have been fairly good to the family in general, so I kinda felt obliged.
Add to that I was getting withdrawal symptoms for a Brocksbush's "Full English" and there you have the plot. 
Clicky & Jerra volunteered to accompany me & it's always nicer en masse.
Alice had to go there for the annual MoT, both her & the equipment, so we generally fed at Brocksbush's Farm shop eatery.
I had whittled the shots down to 3
1. Identical to Clicky's, but with her on it taking the shot.
2. Jerra, in situ, for his shot. See extra.
3. This one. Which was, in itself, a choice of 3 more.
A) Count the Tits - there were 5 if you found them all.
B) A "head on" view of a couple of Long tailers, much more difficult head-on.
It is literally years since we saw a "Long tailed Twit" as I call them. There were 5-6 here; the first I have seen since long before I lost Alice.
We then adjourned to Chez Jerraclicky for a meal and an evening lecture, in town, on Bees and how to encourage them, laid on by Cumbria Wildlife Trust.

All in all, as Wallace would say, "a grand day out".
I'm only sorry it had to happen.
NOT a brilliant shot, but I was quite chuffed to get it at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.