As "Mother" once said . . .

"Ah used to have two."
LONG before the terms "Dementia" & "Alzheimer's" reared their ugly heads; Mother's marble supply was slowly being depleted.
She, habitually, kept a Hanky, down "her front".
She was spotted, one day, peering down "her front" and announcing:-
"Ah used to have two."
 THAT has very little to do with the Blip; except inasmuch as :-
"I used to have two" , , , "Dumpy- Levels" SOMEWHERE.
This one - intact.
The one I can't find - YET; has at least a cracked/broken Spirit-level &, possibly one of the lenses broken.
Magnification -fairly terrific.
PROBLEM - No midway lens to invert the scene; consequently all you saw was downside up.
Yet another token to the skills of Joe Berwick, our grandfather used to be Surveyor for the local council. I doubt I can find it in time for the series, but if/when I do it'll be blipped.
I doubt you can read it but- take my word for it:-
It was "repaired and adjusted by W.F. Stanley & Co. on 2nd Feb 1934; at 286 high holborn LONDON W.C.1.

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *

It appears to have escaped my notice.
NOT the fact that I was HACKED recently - the fact I have not let "us" know.
Accept NO emails fron "brainnake" @ either of 2 locales.
OR Ooerbwoy
EVEN possibly:-
ooer.bwoy AT gmail.com
Anybody with my emails either:-
Gimmee a SHOUT or see my updated BIOG info.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.