A wee bit draughty?

Due to recent, strange, sleeping habits, which, actually work; I found myself awake, if not too alert, a goodly bit after midnight:-
Thinks . . . "Sounds windy."
At this point I shall mention that, as a result of rain most of the way home, I thought "Well, there's no point in gathering in wet washing, I'll leave the few small items still out.
I'd guess the side elevation of a "holey" washing basket isn't too much of a wind barrier. HOWEVER Willy Wind still chose to upend it anyway. NOTHING blew away.
In fact nothing blue blew away either.
;¬)
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
ADDENDUM:-
For some considerable time I've been eying up the front garden "Borders" if that's what they still are?
A MASSIVE session is scheduled. Truth be told; it has been for YONKS!
I have, also, been muttering about lack of Snowdrops.
Today I noticed a faint yellow glint midst the weeds. I cleared a bit and found two things:-
1. Some Galanthus Elwesii - S. Arnott.
2. A wee clump of one of Alice's favouites. Much bigger since she "left"; and, to add insult to injury, she didn't even see the puny display in Jan '17.
: ¬ (
Winter Aconite - Eranthis hyemalis.

Since it's Sunday they can have their  full Sunday Appelation.

NOT the happiest of Chappies today.
: ¬ (

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.