Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Anniversary

Hello Mum,

Two years, today, since you died.You would be glad to know I have survived. You would remember grim times for me in the past, when deaths hurt me so much. In those days I couldn't imagine ever being without you and your support. But, we had great times after that, you helped me through! 

And so, our great friendship also helped me get through losing you. 

So many other blippers lost a parent that winter, one of them lost both. When you love someone greatly and you know life has got extremely difficult for them, you can let go. That's how it was for me.

I heard this morning that Lord Snowden had died. I'd just bought a biography and am curious about his life as a photographer within the Royal family. "Most foreign royal families of Europe disapproved of a king's daughter marrying a photographer." 

I loved the image taken of him for the dust cover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.