Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Some Snow

Blencathra looked lovely, covered in snow, in the early morning light but I was going off for the day and I can see Blencathra every day. I thought, going over to Hexham I would see thick snow. No!

Anyhow, The Bro-in-Law, kanyl, had some of his late wife's equipment to return to Hexham hospital. We offered to go with him to keep him company on the journey and offer moral support.

His desire was to get to Brocksbushes Farm Shop in time for a Full English breakfast. We could do that! My desire was to get a snowy blip. On the way home, realising there was very little snow we asked him to stop by the Haltwhistle by-pass so we could at least get a blip of the viaduct AND there was a bit of snow there!

I blipped this scene nearly 3 years ago but this time there was snow!

The day continued well back at our house with a meal (my favourite, Mr Ramsay's, Maple-and-Mustard Glazed Ham and roast veg) then a night out at the Cumbria Wildlife Trust's meeting with a talk on identification of bees.

A very good day!

PS: Sorry, I don't know what it says on the heart. I didn't go close enough {in these shoes) to read it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.