Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Orchid

Orchids gave me a day to myself today! Beetham Nurseries were doing a free talk on orchids and offering to pot one up for attendees. We have quite a few orchids and The Bro-in-Law has even more. So I suggested they both go out for the day and sent them off with a flask, a packed lunch and one of our most pitiful looking orchids.

Well the orchid I sent had a flower stalk. The one that came back hadn't! Apparently the roots were so poor non-existant so the lecturer said the flowers had to go to promote root growth. OK.

I stayed at home to get on with some account work but the worst thing about the day was loosing my Facebook account. A hacker has changed my phone number and my email address so I am really messed up. I have the phone number but it is one of those that can charge what they like to ring it.I didn't trust an email I got from "support" wanting my photo but I realise I have to submit photocopies of an official item in order to get my account back. 

I'm not someone addicted to FB, I'd rather spend time here but, I do enjoy family chat groups with folk who use the site a lot. The main disappointment is losing the work I have put into the connected Art By Camera and Amber Nook business pages.

The blip today is of an orchid we bought earlier this week. It's called Cambria and is a miltonia hybrid.

BTW the good thing about the day is, after a month-long cld, I am declaring myself fit! Others are suffering even worse than I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.