Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sunday morning

I gave myself the morning off to go and look for a blip. The rest of the day was hard work!

The lodge carpets needed extra cleaning in some places, places where folks had spilt things that wouldn't come out with a damp cloth on a Saturday mornings between bookings. Yesterday's shampooing had done wonders but just not enough!

Later this afternoon The Man washed our stair carpet while I sanded some pieces of kitchen trimming from the lodge. I'll buy paint tomorrow. After that we set about our lounge carpet.

I must say, those carpet cleaners that are available for hire do a wonderful job on carpets that don't even look dirty! Seeing the resultant sludgy water as you tip it out makes it worth every penny.

EDIT: I've been looking at LooseCanon's blip and have tried this as a letterbox crop.(Extra) Not sure I can get away with it with just 2 trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.