Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Parkland

I had been commenting on sows' ears to another blipper. That made me think it would be something new for me to blip so off I went. I would only have to go a quarter of a mile from the house and I would get a close-up and personal shot of a sow's ear. No! Not a pig in sight where there used to be three. So I went a bit further and found some sheep.

First job of the day was going to hire a carpet cleaner for the lodge. Our Visit England inspection day is Friday and we still have a few things to sort before then. At least the carpets didn't take me long to do. While we still have the cleaner I set about our own carpets this evening.

By the way, in Extras is yesterday's blip: a £2 cutlery drainer from IKEA. I took it back to the lodge after it had been through our dishwasher and put in some cutlery (well flatware, actually, for the purists here) to give it scale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.