Desperately seeking

By clickychick

He's Back Again

I only popped out briefly today just to look for a blip but I had work to be getting on with so I was happier to get a quick shot of the red squirrel and then put the camera down.

I say a quick shot but it's difficult not to stay and watch and keep shooting when they come and sit right outside the window. I haven't seen any females this winter but I'm hoping there are some about.

The Man was off for a second day of orchid talks in the south of the county so, once the squirrel had had enough to eat, there was no excuse for me not getting back to do some paper-shuffling and filing.

BTW I used a Dark Contrast filter in Nik Software. I don't usually use that one but its allowed the whiskers to show up much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.