Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Shelter

If you were out in our part of the world today you'd probably have looked for shelter. 

When I'd been out earlier I'd disturbed a sparrowhawk in the verge. When I got back I remembered about it and thought I'd get my big lens on ready in case it came calling. I glanced out to see the weather and to my absolute amazement, there it was, sitting on the squirrel feeder under the canopy of bushes!

I crept away for the camera but of course, it was gone. I looked to see what else there was and saw the pheasant snuggled up under the holly. I took a quick shot then adjusted my ISO. Too late! The sparrowhawk took another swoop through the garden and every bird vanished. Even the pheasants sensed the panic and ran!

Less of this bird-watching, there was paper-work to be done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.