Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Gerbera For Mum

It was a bright sunny morning, just as it had been 4 years ago, though not as cold today.  4 years ago, today, I had been called to the hospital to sit at the bedside of my dear mum. The hospital had judged it just right and I got to spend an hour and a half with her before she passed away.

I chose the orange gerbera as she loved the colour and had an artificial potted plant of them and a large single silk flower. When I bought this one I had imagine using her silk flower in the background but it has been packed away long ago.

I appreciate having the daily record of my life during the 4 months mum was in hospital in my Blipfoto journal. I read through the events every now and then, always amazed by the caring concern of fellow blippers.

Today I added an archiva blipl to my journal of the 2 of us 30 years ago.
By strange coincidence, this is my 3600th blip and at the time of  the above mentioned archival blip I was 36 and the house number of my mum's where I was born and she still lived in at this time was 36.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.