Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Thrush

I was quite surprised to see a thrush sitting outside our window. It's very rarely that we see any. it stayed for ages. It's only about 2 metres from the window and I'm standing 2m back in the room so I don't scare it.

Hubby and I had a long debate over Song v Mistle. It never did turn around to let us see the markings on it's chest. Whilst it's a warm brown rather than grey/brown I voted for the latter.

The reason I'm choosing the mistle thrush is that the markings down it's side long round rather then arrow-shaped and it has noticeable pale edges to its wings. We also know we had a mistle thrush in the garden last month, whereas we haven't seen a song thrush in the garden for years. Any opinion valued!

It's been another dull, wet day, so unlike the bright, sunny morning, 5 years ago today, when mum died.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.