SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

I opened my eyes...

...and I saw.

I'm sure as perhaps some of you, there are days that we may feel less creative than other days.  Days where a thought or an idea for an image may not come quite as easily.  That's not often the case with me but for some reason it was today.  I think I'm just really tired.

Nonetheless, when I open my eyes and look around and really see, there are limitless photographs just waiting to be taken.  This, is one of them.  Meet Mt Baker.  My eyes gravitate towards this amazing mountain every single day and often numerous times in a day.  Mt Baker is one of the most conspicuous peaks of the northern Cascade Mountain Range in Washington and it's highest peak reaches 10,781ft (3286m).  It's a mere 45 km from where I live, and a well known ski destination.  I feel privileged and blessed to gaze upon this beauty daily.

I've also been so incredibly awed by many of the amazing photos I've seen here on Blipfoto.  Thank you so much for sharing your world, travels and adventures with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.