Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Speak friend and enter

I love old church doors when they have these heavy and ornate wrought iron fixings; they remind me of the Lord of the Rings, specifically when Gandalf is trying to find the spell that opens the entrance to Mordor (I know I know - LOTR is like Marmite you either love it or hate it - just go with me).

Can you see the face of a mysterious creature in this one? Makes it even more Middle Earthy ...

Anyway this is St Martha's Mount near Guildford - a beautiful walk on a sunny Sunday morning. I needed to get out - was up half a dozen times last night, so tired and feeling very stressed. St Martha's church actually featured in one of my all time favourite films A Canterbury Tale dating from 1944.

Did Morrisons and then TSM made gorgeous bruschetta for lunch, using techniques learned from watching Masterchef.

Blipping early because I want to relax now ... may even end up snoozing in front of telly later ...

Beyond the Blip





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.