Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

People say life's the thing...

...but my daughter prefers Reading (festival that is). The unadapted original quote is from Logan Pearsall Smith, essayist and bibliophile if you are interested. They used to have a big banner with this on across the streets at the Hay Festival, which is more my kind of thing, but I haven't been for years.

I digress. The Girl Racer did love Reading Festival and I loved her enthusiasm even if I didn't know many of the bands.

Good things about today: it was not horribly wet as forecast; we did a lot more dejunking; nice trip into town for coffee and people watching; made white fish with samphire sauce, aubergine, spinach and pepper stacks, and olive oil crushed potatoes (the sort of food that seems to go well with my health problem - the real enemies are things like hard cheese and highly spiced foods); kittens can now go upstairs; and we relaxed a bit.

Not going to dwell on the not so good things. It's been a very nice weekend under the circumstances, so here's to more of the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.