Local (mostly)

I ran out of steam today.

Before that happened I did my calf exercises down at the park and then went for a run. It was hot even between 7.20 and 8.15am.

By just after 8.30am I was applying the second top coat of paint to the path. All went well until around 9am when the wind arrived and it got hotter. That wasn't so good but I managed to complete the job, hopefully without too many bits of stuff blowing in and ending up painted onto the path.

After a late breakfast and getting the washing out, I went to the local market. I thought I'd get some bits and bobs for Tuesday's dinner. Will and Roz will be back with me for the night and a platter of yummy things will be nice.

Once home and seated with a coffee, that's when things went a little odd. I found myself nodding off in my chair, cup of coffee at a crazy angle (but not spilled), and an unattractive puddle of dribble starting to congregate on my shoulder. Actually it was the snoring that woke me!

Yeah, 11.15am.

I have a lot to do at home and I don't relax much. When I do I tend to fall asleep. I staggered to the couch and that was that for a couple of hours or so.

My late lunch consisted of fresh Rewena Maori bread pesto, snow peas, tomatoes, cheese, and cherries I bought at the market. Best to taste test before I settle on a dinner menu ;-)

After a lot of family related stuff, late afternoon I headed outside into the heat and wind. I completed the Fill the Cracks with Cold Asphalt Mix Project (unless I decide to extend the scope). After work tomorrow I'll sweep and neaten up where the drive meets the house.

Not a bad effort, despite the long siesta the Paint the Path Project is finished too.

I'm a grimy combination of paint and asphalt that needs to be dealt to before I head to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.