Managing Mischief

Early this morning I water blasted my path as the last preparation step before re-painting it. Time passed as the path dried and I helped Will and Roz get their rental, then they headed away for a few days.

Back home the fun began. Wind, warmth, paint. Not an easy combination. I've managed to get the undercoat on, and the first top coat. Tomorrow I'll be up early before the heat arrives and I'll get the second top coat done.

I'm glad I didn't push it and do the second top coat. It's raining now. It won't be enough to help the garden, but it would have been touch and go with the path.

Later in the day I visited my friend with Parkinson's. We chatted over tea. As always it was good.

The pope has had a trying day. He was keen to walk on his path, curious what was going on, and keen to park his furry bum on wet paint! We avoided all that, hopefully we will tomorrow too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.