Aldo

Friday - TGIF!
My first calls started a 8am and I ran from call to call today.
I had a break between 1pm and 2pm and walked to Queen Margaret Drive in order to get the obligatory fish.
We like fish and eat it a lot, but somehow it turns out to be mostly Fridays. 
Marc's "Wee Fish Shop" was open again after the holidays and I had a catch up with Aldo.
I also jumped into the veg shop to get some herbs and vegetables before I rushed home to be back in time for the next calls.
At 5:30 pm I finally managed to knock my next door neighbours door to meet for a cup of tea. Alison and Steve moved in 6 month ago and we managed not to even see each other on the stair for over 3 months. I started even doubting that there is someone :)
We had a lovely time and they are a really nice couple with two well behaved kids! After 2 hrs (a bit more than the planned 30 min) I got back to my desk.
When I finished work later I walked around the block again to clear my head. It was not too late but it was still 9 pm before I was home again.
We cooked our sea bass with the new revelation of celeriac chips! 
I think I will have them a lot in future. So tasty!!

The photo shows Aldo. He is starting a photography degree this year and wanted to learn a bit about how to take portraits.
So I took advantage to get my blip :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.