Saturday - very relaxed

We did sleep a bit longer after the good amount of wine last night but got out in time to be at the Farmer's Market before they pack up.
Got a couple of "bobs" that Neil volunteered to carry and caught up with Chris from Peelham Farm. They make wonderful organic charcuterie and I am addicted to their fabulous salamis. I think they were very successful last year and got a Top Food award. Very please for them.
We then had a big and filling breakfast at Tribeca's. They make the biggest omelettes I have ever seen.
I was quite stuffed and it was good that we needed to walk quite a bit after the food.
On way home we stopped a Black Pine Coffee for a  long black. We are lucky that Glasgow Speciality Cafés still serve us a long black! I am still upset of what happened in Berlin at Bonanza!
Back home we decided to just do nothing for the rest of the day and snuggled up on the sofa and watched Vikings Season 5. 

Tomorrow I need to tackle my tax .....

Blip is taken in Black Pine Coffee.
Raven Chocolate made in Glasgow - I have not tried it yet but I have a similar weakness for black chocolate as I have for black coffee ;) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.