JVM my life

By JulieVMac

View from my window

Lett the Catskills this morning and arrived back in NYC just after lunch - not bad considering we had to go via Newark airport to drop off the car. Coming out of Penn Station I noticed a helicopter hovering above the Empire State Building, turns out a guy had shot someone earlier in the day. Booked back into the hotel, the room this time was much better than the first, a great view from the 17th floor onto Times Square. Looking out it made me think of all those poor people in the Twin Towers who had a choice of leaping to their deaths or waiting for the fire to get them - a sobering thought, I can't even begin to imagine how terrifying it must have been.

Worked all afternoon and then met up with everyone to go for a great burger at the Shack Shake near the Lincoln Centre - they had an outdoor Mozart opera being played onto screens for all to see for free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.