JVM my life

By JulieVMac

New York Mets

NOTE - Friday and Saturday entries are wrong way round!!!

Worked again this morning but finished about noon as we were off to see the New York Mets playing at Flushing Meadow - Ulrika had managed to get us all free tickets. Not really knowing anything about baseball I thought it was a good time to start learning. Atmosphere was great, and after about 1hr I finally had it figured out. There are so many breaks in the game during which time audience participation is encouraged - completely different atmosphere to the English football game and I have to say I much preferred it!

Took the tube down to Canal Street so we could wander into Chinatown, what an experience! It was utter madness down there lots of people not enough space, cacophony of sounds and senses. Columbus Park was the place the elderly Chinese headed down to to muse on the days happenings, play card games, sing, play instruments, practice Tai Chi, a very interesting place if you enjoy people watching. I eventually got back home about 9 pm, tired but happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.