2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Walk by moonlight

The threatened snow did not really appear. I was a bit concerned as I was booked to do a webinar at work between 5 and 6 pm and didn't want to have to cycle home in the dark through the heavy snow that was forecast. I  checked at about 4.30 and it was still raining heavily so I decided to stay. I think it did eventually sleet/snow while I was busy but by the time I left at 6.15 there was only a trace of snow on some of the car roofs. The roads were nice and quiet too. 

Husband hadn't quite made his 10,000 steps and I hadn't managed a photo so we went out for a late walk in the bright moonlight just before bedtime. The sky was clear and it was cold but the pavements hadn't yet iced up. The moon was beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.