South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Lost

I have got lost in this jigsaw today - looking at the people walking in the sunshine in what looks like a beautiful French village.

Still not feeling at all well, this virus is very slow to let go. I felt progressively worse each day until a couple of days ago, when I had times when I could sit out of bed for longer. An elderly lady who we know at church has the virus too and says it's the most ill she's felt since 1957 (the Asian flu outbreak in the U.K.)

Hubby has been a marvellous nurse, dispensing eye drops (for my bacterial conjunctivitis, now much improved) and son has done some wonderful cooking. They are amazing, I am so fortunate. Hopefully in the next few days things will get more back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.