A FRIEND'S VISIT

My friend, Linda, visited today and it was good to see her.  She came bearing gifts, which I have no doubt will be blipped later in the week, so thank you, Linda, for making my afternoon so special, not only by your presents, but by your presence.

I took this photograph with my new camera and have not “doctored” it all, just cropped it a little, but I think you will agree that a smiling face like that is bound to make one feel better.

I’m still in a lot of pain, but don’t want this to be a journal just majoring on that - rather, I would like to express my grateful thanks, once again, to all those who have sent good wishes and have kept me in their thoughts and prayers.  I appreciate all your kind words and hopefully will soon be back to normal. 

This quote just sums up Linda whose warm smile and hug always make me feel better:

“When you start giving, 
     instead of getting, 
          you make a difference.  
You can always give a warm smile, 
     a sincere hello, 
          a positive vibe,
your concern, 
     your attention,
          your time, 
your love, 
     and kindness 
          to those around you.” 
Roy Bennett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.