Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Female Blackcap

What a dark and wet day. Was difficult to get a decent shot today with the weather and this is not so good, but it will have to do.
I've been seeing this little blackcap at the fat balls occasionally since the new year and wanted to blip her ever since. I'd never seen a blackcap before and had to look up in the book what it was. At first I thought it was a female chaffinch but it was clearly not.

We have been to my parents for lunch and asked my niece what she wanted for her sixteenth birthday in a couple of weeks.
Answer - a scratchcard!! She is convinced that now it is legal for her to have one, that she is going to win big on her birthday......
I think her bubble will be well and truly burst, however, wouldn't it be absolutely wonderful if she won the jackpot?!
We can only dream....and then tell her it's a mug's game and not to waste her money.  

I think I have finally caught up with all of your journals - and as usual run out of hearts way before I wanted to. I think I should be able to save them up all week and use them all at the weekend when I do my catch up!

Thank you all for continuing to shower me with lovely stars, hearts and comments, despite my lack of commenting during the week when I am travelling. This week I am off to Dublin for a couple of nights, so not so far this week.

Have a great week everyone - stay safe and warm :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.