White iris

One of the flowers in that white and green bouquet I wrote about on Friday, it opened today. I thought I could use it for the  'white on white' exercise for A Year With My Camera, but I'm afraid I didn't manage this one without some editing (my excuse is that today there just wasn't enough light!) so I do still need to find another white on white subject that I can capture and dare to show without any editing.

Here are the results for last Thursday's Abstract Thursday entries. What a wonderful collection of abstracts again and most of them indeed very green. There were 84 entries if I counted correctly, it is just so great to know there are so many people who enjoy a bit of abstract camera/digital darkroom work ! Please remember that themes are optional and that the main thing is having fun at being creative ! I could choose whole lists of people but this week I wanted to give extra attention to these entries:

stuarteff  who created a truly green abstract landscape
tedwin     with another frame filling green abstract
second season whose first At entry was a dynamic green blue and white stripes abstract
mayoyee who created  some very green graphical patterns
admirer with a wonderful greenish reflection abstract

Next Thursday optional theme is Impressionism, have a look here for some photographic inspiration on that, but above all remember that any abstract will do as long as you have fun. The tag will be AT82.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's egg shells :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.