Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Out of Focus and Out of Time

Today I went to the Fossil outlet at Ontario Mills in California with my two cousins. It took an hour and a half to get there and the drive was a bit tiresome as I've never driven on the freeway for no longer than about 20 minutes before. I had always wanted to go to the Fossil outlet and I finally had an excuse or rather a reason to go. I will be leaving my job at Fossil, which is a watch and leather good shop, after having worked there for two and half years. My last day will be January 1, 2009 and I will be resigning because I will be going to Bordeaux, France for my five month study abroad. The idea of quitting and going to France is a bit surreal. I've worked at Fossil for such a long time and it will be weird leaving familiarity and all my coworkers who I have become friends with. But it is time to move on and going abroad is a great reason to leave. I am excited to grow and learn more about the world and I am excited to spending my last term of study away from home. I am a bit scared about going to France, but I think it's a natural fear because I am throwing myself into the unknown and the unknown is always something to fear.

Anyway, about my trip to the outlet, it was like a blast from the past because the Fossil outlet had such old products that we used to carry at my Fossil location a long time ago. I even found the watch that I had always wanted to buy but never did, so I just bought it and my total watch collection has jumped to a whopping 14 watches (yikes!). I also found the very first watch that I had purchased, which is pictured in the center and in focus to the left back with North and South America scrolling by.

I'm glad that I was able to go to the outlet. I needed one last Fossil binge before I leave. I may be in the red now, but I was able to buy watches for my landlords in France, a watch for me, and a watch for my cousin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.