Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Christmas Cookies

My coworker Meagan gave the whole Fossil staff tins filled with cookies last weekend and she drew everyone a specific picture to match their personalities on their small card. Meagan drew a French flag for me since I've been talking about my trip to France these last few weeks. Well the cookies she baked were delicious and it was very nice to receive something from her.

For more French news, today at work my coworker Zayn who used to know French told me that there was a French customer and that I should help her. I spoke to her and she was really nice. It was a bit easy to sell to her since she had her mind on a specific watch. (I love those customers who are very decisive.) Anyway, she brought in her husband for a second opinion and she said to him that I spoke French and he was also really nice. As I was speaking to them, they were really attentive and they smiled and nodded to everything I said. They completely blew my misconceptions of French people away. I had thought and heard many people say that they are rude, but I have realized that you shouldn't generalize a people. Instead, I think it is important to take every single person as an individual and see that they are different in their own ways.

So yeah, I had a good experience with them and they even were willing to invite me to their home if they still lived in France. They said that they used to live about three or so hours from Bordeaux, but they moved away from France about twenty years ago and now they live in Tahiti. I'm really excited (je suis très content) for my study abroad and I can't wait for my adventure to begin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.