Inadequate packaging

Quite a mixed day today. Healthy food and some jobs around the house such as finally emptying my travel bag from my recent travels, washing some bedding, sorting some winter clothing that was hiding in the loft as part of my (give to charity or sell on eBay de-clutter drive).

Put two bags of gravel down on the drive to fill a hole that is still in the process of resettling and used the remainder to make a small path for one of the cars so there is less chance of walking mud into the house.

Did a supermarket shop, tried to massage and ralgex my painful shoulder which I think I may have hurt in Pilates (is it possible to hurt yourself in Pilates?!)

The blip shoes a box of beers (not mine) which arrived at midday. The box looked ok and I signed for it but then half an hour later the strong smell of beer made me jump up and rescue the rug. Only two bottles had smashed out of 10 or 12 and a refund has been issued. Nothing on the outside of the box told the driver there was Glass inside.

Earlier on in the day I had a big bonfire and got rid of the Christmas tree and some personal papers. Still lots to do but it's a start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.