Blast off!

After bellringing we headed in to Exeter so Leo could spend some of his Christmas vouchers. He is now the proud owner of a new football and a neon yellow pair of new astros. I got very excited for one moment as he loved an all black pair as they had an in built sock (who knew that could be so key to choosing a boot!) I was happily thinking about how little cleaning they would need but they didn't have his size so now I am going to have to work on keeping neon yellow pristine!

I resorted to washing his goalie gloves yesterday as the mud was so ingrained, and apart from looking slightly more cream than the original white, I reckon I got away with it. I was a bit worried they might disintegrate! Who on earth would design goalie gloves in white anyway? Well, people who are after your money, when you throw the mucky looking specimens away in disgust and buy a new pair, I suppose.

Leo went out on his scooter with next door for a little jaunt to the park and a few ninja runs around the play equipment - so he ended the day on 20k steps and is very proud of himself as he won the Daily Showdown trophy against me and Ian. We'll have plenty of miles to log this week for our America challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.