Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Hay Bales and High Places

This morning I headed inland once again up to Mesopotamia, taking trampers up to the Te Araroa trail.

My passengers today were a Canadian couple and a Cypriot girl, both making their way across the Two Thumb range in the direction of Lake Tekapo and beyond.

With still air for the first ten minutes at Mesopotamia I managed to get my Phantom drone up in the sky shooting some landscapes and following one of my tramper passengers on the start of the trail.

The wind soon got up however, cutting my flying time. As I headed back to the forest looking back I could see the weather gathering above the Cloudy Peak range. These freshly cut bales in the foreground completed the shot.

In the extras you'll see an aerial shot looking up the track that leads to the Havelock river, shot from about 15 metres up, and a 'mountain' of fog over Peel Forest, shot at about 6.30am before I headed up country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.