I'm the queen of the castle

At one stage we had ten pheasants in the garden scavenging for seed and bits below the bird feeders.  It'e been an absolutely horrible day today, dark and damp and misty.  I should go to a camera club committee meeting this evening and I hate driving in the dark let alone when it's dark and misty.  It might not be too bad elsewhere.  I've done quite a bit of coxing between different jobs today ranging from some camera club admin to photographing more of mums textiles.  I think we should have a party so people can come and choose things they might like.  I've sent a message to two members of my family on FB asking if they'd like to choose a bag as I'm thinking of passing on some of them to the Hospice Shop, but there so much other lovely things as well.  Some of them are complete pieces or samples others would make into cushion covers or could be used to make small bags.  I think if I can get rid of some more of the furnishing fabric samples I can probably accommodate the pieces she's worked on for a bit longer.  Maybe I could set up a stall on behalf of the Hospice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.