Winter blues…

“Blue Monday is a name given to a day in January (typically the third Monday of the month) reported to be the most depressing day of the year for countries in the Northern Hemisphere. The concept was first publicised as part of a 2005 press release from holiday company Sky Travel, which claimed to have calculated the date using an equation.” Wikipedia

It has been dark and dismal all day, raining from dawn to dusk. It really has been a Blue Monday. Even my new Winter bauble from Ely Cathedral didn’t add any sparkle to the day…

Tried unsuccessfully to return two of the four pairs of Winter warming trousers I’d ordered online. I was told by the manager, and then head office that I’d missed the return date by one day. Even after I explained that I’d not been able to get to the shop due to ill health, they still wouldn’t budge. A shop that offers such kind and compassionate customer service will not be getting my custom again. It really has been a Blue Monday…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.