Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

A seascape, a moonscape?  It all looks so interesting but I am definitely ready for boring old streetscape to return.  

And so it continues...  Freezing rain up next.  The Gorge sounds like it could be in for a fairly major ice storm.  Ugh.

I've watched some documentaries:

Tab Hunter Confidential (2015).  It was an engaging documentary, I liked it.  

Finding Vivian Maier (2014).  I know I am behind on finally seeing this, but there was so much hype that I avoided it, and after all that, I found it boring, unfortunately.  It's mostly speculation.  There were some interesting bits, like when Mary Ellen Mark was reviewing and discussing Maier's photographs, but that was a tiny bright spot.

Bright Lights: Starring Carrie Fisher and Debbie Reynolds (2016).  I really enjoyed this one, it was intimate and funny.  And Carrie Fisher's singing voice was a revelation, given her parents' voices it makes sense, but I'd never heard her sing before.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.