Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

A Close Game

Continuing with this Summer's blips from Carradale Golf Course, today its the view from the back of the 3rd tee looking over the Kilbrannan Sound to the North of Arran.

My 2nd hole was a real disaster so it was good to stop and admire the view before driving off. It actually worked and from being 2 holes down I pulled back and was one up with 2 to play. Needles to say, our 17 year visitor, who had already given me 6 strokes, won with his last putt on the last hole. He is a fine golfer for his age and will get even better I am sure.

I think all our visitors have enjoyed their holiday with us, with the weather being reasonably kind to them. They leave tomorrow when the forecast is not nearly as good.

Off now to get the BBQ on for them and enjoy their company over dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.