Yellow Knees

This is the diurnal (day flying) grape vine moth.  The little known fact about this particular moth is that it has yellow knees.

Actually I believe it's a terrible pest, but you can't deny it's pretty.

I'm a day behind - yet again.  Still having joint problems, but that's the fact of arthritis, you can't escape it, and you can't do an awful lot about it.

Plus we had a Committee Meeting at our house - if it gets very hot, and there is a fire ban we don't hold meeting in the Belair NP, so it just seemed easier to have it at the house. 

We hold our AGM next month when all positions are declared vacant.  You never know, there might be a spill, and I'll get ousted as Secretary.  As someone said, I must believe in the little people, because the chance of that happening is a snowball's chance in hell.

Secretly, I'd be devastated, but don't tell anyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.