Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Mooching around

It got to 42C today.  Apparently we really are having a hotter than usual Summer.  Records are being reached and breached.  I was lucky to find anything in my garden which is soon becoming a desert.  This is a little grassy nymph, about 3 cm long.  I did find a jumper of the Darth Vader variety but he was very shy and wasn't really coming out of his home.  He's the extra.  More for interest in his web than anything else.

Rain is forecast later in the week but not much.  I have been hosing but I think I am losing plants.  It is all very distressing when we should be getting Summer rain.  I have to go to Sydney tomorrow and be up at Sparrows so not much time for commenting tonight.  Thanks so much for the response to yesterday's MM, it was a fun shot.

The entries so far for Tiny Tuesday are here.  I am blown away as always with the entries and will need a dispensation from Blipcentral to get more than 5 hearts I think.  I will do my best to put the picks up on Friday but crikey it is going to be hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.