Dreich

New front door? Nope, postponed until tomorrow. That meant I didn't need to be sociable first thing. I filled the feeders, switched on 6 Music then Juno and I watched the visitors for an hour (10.42–11.42):

3 grey squirrels
1 blackbird (female)
2 great tits
1 dunnock
7 hedge sparrows
1 goldfinch (where were the other four?)
3 feral pigeons
2 starlings
2 blue tits
1 robin

I enjoyed putting together the Friends of West Norwood Cemetery newsletter mailing – placing them in envelopes, sticking on stamps and popping them in the post. It's a wee favour that I had time to help with.

Have I finished my tax? Nope. But the kitchen sink is very clean.

I tackled some of the root vegetables that were threatening to fester in the fridge and made Fridge Surprise. It turned out to be surprisingly tasty. Afterwards, we played Scrabble (I won!)

We enjoyed the second part of Taboo. Fred tells me that Tom Hardy could be the next James Bond – he'd be good, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.